top of page

New Beginnings


As I set out on my new adventure I started to wonder why new beginnings feel so exciting and scary at the same time. What is it that connects within us to create that sense of excitement and wonder dipped with a scoop of anxiety as we venture out on on a journey along a road not yet traveled? Where will it lead me, what will I discover, who will I meet, what will I experience? This sense of excitement coupled with just enough fear to keep me humble and aware reminds me of Bilbo Baggins in the movie The Hobbit. As he sets out on his unexpected journey he yells I'm off on an adventure". He sees the opportunity and he takes the risk, even though the potential for danger is high. There were no guarantees of success, no promises of him ever returning and no assurances of what he might find or where he will end up on his journey and yet full of excitement and a little bit scared at the same time, he goes anyway. Yet he is never solely alone or forgotten, He experiences struggles and hardship but when he returns to Hobbiton from Lonely Mountain his journey has totally transformed him.

If you are setting out on a new adventure and it feels scary and exciting at the same time it might help to remind yourself you have made it this far because you have skills and abilities coupled with a passion to succeed and if you don't give up, even when it gets hard you will make it. When you are on a journey to finding what you love it may be challenging at times but it is full of surprises and it will transform you - you are amazing.....

@ontheroadtoalifeworthliving

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page