top of page

What Do We Believe About Who We Are?


What Do We Believe About Ourselves

This morning I woke up early. I laid in bed for a while but heard the morning begging me to raise up and enjoy the moment before my busyness started.

So I made a choice, a choice to rug up and head out the front door. I was greeted with ribbons of red and gray with little patches of bluey yellow and the heaviness of the morning dew in its refreshing stillness. With thankful hearts each bird was waking with its own unique song of praise for the glory a of a new day to enjoy. I stood and allowed the morning to touch every part of my being. My heart reached out and connected with all of creation in a song of praise. I was reminded of how our Creator cares for the birds of the field and meets their every need and how He has given all of us our own unique and special song to sing. I was reminded that we are wonderfully made in the image of an all powerful God, who loves and cares about even the insignificant things. He meets us where we are at and if we will still ourselves to see and hear His greatness, makes Himself know to us.

You can choose to be defined by your status or wealth, by your knowledge or your looks but they are all temporary, God does not define us by what we do or by what we have but by who He made us to be. Like a jigsaw puzzle YOU are a unique piece of the whole picture and no one can take YOUR place in being part of the complete picture. Every piece important, every piece valued, no matter how big or small, the Creator of the universe looks upon YOU and says

"YOU ARE PERFECT JUST THE WAY YOU ARE, ENJOY BEING YOU, WITH ALL YOUR

STRENGTHS AND WEAKNESSES, WITH ALL YOU SKILLS AND ABILITIES, WITH ALL

YOUR DREAMS, CONNECT WITH ME AND I WILL GIVE YOU LIFE AND LIFE MORE

ABUNDANTLY".

How to you connect to that something greater in your life?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page